The space between the blog posts.

Hey guys!

Admiring the view from the top of the island where the ruins of the castle of "King Arthur" and his legend remains.

Admiring the view from the top of the island where the ruins of the castle of “King Arthur” and his legend remains.

Everyone who know me knows that I am a woman of multiple neurosis? who is easily distracted by shiny things? many hobbies. I love to talk, sing, drink wine, explore, read, give hugs, discuss the big matters of the world (and the small), buy kitchen gadgets, watch supernaturally themed TV shows, bake gluten and dairy free Anzac biscuits and take photos of my food. Among other things. I’m 29 (and so not ready to grow up) and believe that life should be lived with joy and passion.

My passions, many listed above, also include writing and travelling. 

Stonehenge. Made by man 5000 years ago. Need I say more?

Stonehenge. Made by man 5000 years ago. Need I say more? Oh – it was windy. Very windy.

I have only been travelling for a few months, but have wanted to do it for so long. I know that one day I will return to Australia, and some of these places I have been I may never see again. I know I am so very lucky for all I have seen, and I’m not taking a single moment for granted.

I want to write, and see my work published, but sometimes along the road I stop and smell the roses. Sometimes I can’t look down at a notebook because the scenery passing me by cannot be ignored, it’s beauty and wonder captivate me and I turn my face to the sun in awe of the world around me.

Jumping for joy at Tintagel castle.

Jumping for joy at Tintagel castle.

Sometimes these places bring me inspiration. As I look at the ruins of a castle fifteen hundred years old while contemplating the legend of King Arthur, gaze upon Stonehenge (five thousand years old), stroll the gardens of a caravan park, catch a train Scotland to Leeds, or sip coffee in a cafe in Edinburgh, I feel both awe and also an urge to create.

Camping. Somewhere...

Camping, Cofton caravan park near Dawlish, south of Exeter, England.

I feel like this adventure is once in a lifetime and I believe it is giving me experiences beyond my expectations. I know that I am building a reserve of brain fodder that I will hopefully be able to draw on as I study the craft of writing and become a better writer.

Morning walks.

Morning walks.

This is what happens to me in the space between posts 🙂

Smelling the salt :) Dawn near Dawlish, England.

Smelling the salt 🙂 Dawn near Dawlish, England.

*All photos stolen from the camera of boyfriend Justin Hickling

Leave a Reply

