Writing Prompt # 8 Thankful

Source: weheartit.com

Thankful. I’m thankful to be alive. There are many other things I am thankful for, but at the root of it all, being alive is the greatest.  

To be given this life where I am a conscious being, an able being, I am extremely lucky and forever thankful.

I am thankful everyday that I was born into a family that love me, who raised me with love and continue to be there for me and respect my decisions and stand by me always. I know so many people don’t have that, so I am thankful, and so utterly grateful that I have them.

I am thankful for the beautiful man who is by my side, my best friend and soulmate, loving me in a way I had only dreamed of.

I am thankful for the friends in my life who support me, who I confide in, who share in my hopes and dreams and love of wine.

I am thankful for my education–the thing that has given me the tools to be before you all now and put down in words my thanks.

I am thankful for the freedom to be able to do so.

I am thankful that it is Sunday, the day of sunshine and afternoon beers and writing and reading 🙂

What are you thankful for? Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

